10 final candidates left in Spain’s Operacion Triunfo

Spain knows its 10 finalists for their national final for Eurovision 2019. In January, the Operación Triunfo Eurovision Gala will be held to select the Spanish song for Tel Aviv.

Spanish broadcaster RTVE first picked 17 songs, which were divided among the candidates of Operacion Triunfo. Spanish fans then picked three artists in a voting round on the internet, and a jury handpicked the other seven.

In the final, televoting will decide who will go to the Eurovision Song Contest 2019 in Tel Aviv, and with which song. Short snippets of all songs can already be found on the website of the Spanish broadcaster.

The remaining ten artists in Spain for 2019:

Selected by online voting:

María – “Muérdeme”
Natalia – “La clave”
Noelia – “Hoy vuelvo a reír otra vez”

Selected by jury:

Carlos – “Se te nota”
Famous – “No puedo más”
Julia – “Qué quieres que haga”
Marilia – “Todo bien”
Miki – “La venda”
Miki & Natalia – “Nadie se salva”
Sabela – “Hoy soñaré”