18 artists presented for Destination Eurovision in France

Broadcaster France 2 announced the 18 artists that will take part in the second season of the French selection show Destination Eurovision. There are no artists on the list with a history at Eurovision.

In each semifinal of the French preselection 9 artists will perform their song and the best 4 qualify for the final. As revealed earlier, expert panel of Christophe Willem, André Manoukian and Vitaa will discuss the songs, but will not have any influence on the results.

1.30 minute extracts of all songs will be released on the 20th of December. Here are the lucky 18 in France for 2019:

Florina – In The Shadow
Ugo – Ce qui me blesse
Aysat – Comme une grande
Chimène Badi – Là Haut
Silvàn Areg – Le petit Nicolas
Gabriella – On cherche encore (Never get enough)
Doutson – Sois un bon fils
Seemone – Tous les deux
The Divaz – La voix d’Aretha
Emmanuel Moire – La Promesse
Tracy De Sà – Por Aqui
Battista Acquaviva – Passio
Lautner – J’ai pas le temps
Philipelise – Madame la Paix
Bilal Hassani – Roi
Mazy – Oulala
Noémie – Ma petite famille
Naestro – Le Brasier