Moldova: 25 National finalists announced

Today from TRM’s Studio 2, the jury for the Moldovan national final has heard the 64 acts that passed the first stage (jury listening) of their Eurovision selection “O Melodi Pentru Europa”.

Each act was given a five minute slot, in which they were able to demonstrate their live singing and give the jury details on how they plan to present their entry on stage. Below you can see the 25 acts who best-impressed the jury, and will compete in the Moldovan national final. Veaceslav Daniliuc, Janet Erhan and Ianna Novac did not turn up for their audition (and so haven’t qualified to the final.)

Anişoara Balmuş – You and I
Aurel Chirtoacă – Încă îndrăgostit
Boris Covali &Cristina Croitoru – Break it up
Corina Cuniuc – Şi tac
Dana Marchitan – Lucky you Lucky me
Diana Staver – Love song
Doiniţa Gherman – Viaţa
Group “Ion Krasnopolski” – Cu fanfara pînă dimineaţa
Karizma – When Life is Grey
Katrina – Solo por tu amor
Denis Latişev – It’s My First Dance with You
Mariana Mihaila – Mi rey!
Group “MILENIUM” – In memoriam
Group “M-STUDIO” – Night Reflection
Natalia Barbu – Let’s Jazz
Natan – Dacă dragoste mai e
Nicoleta Gavriliţa – Just your friend
Odry – Doina, dor nemărginit
Pasha Parfeny – Dorule
Ruslan Taranu – Lumina mea
Cristina Scarlat – Every day will be your day
Vadim Luchin & Tamaz Djgarcava – Always
Valeria Tarasova – This is my life
Adriana Voloşenco – I can win the game
Zdob si Zdub – So lucky

The Moldovan national final will take place on Saturday, February 26th from TRM’s studios in Chisinau. The winner will be chosen by jury and televoting (at a 50/50 principle). Teleradio Moldova, in association with mobile network “Orange” will hold a press conference on February 1st at 12pm local time, to announce more details about the selection to the press.