42 countries take part at Eurovision 2019, Bulgaria officially off the list

42 countries will take part in the 64th Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv in May 2019. When compared to this years contest, Bulgaria is the only country that has withdrawn for the next edition.

In both semi finals on the 14th and 16th of May there will be 18 participating nations, of which the 10 best countries will advance to the grand final on the 18th of May. In this final the host country Israel and the so-called ‘Big Five’ countries — France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom — are traditionally pre-qualified.

The semi final allocation draw and Host City Insignia Exchange will take place at the end of January. Our very own Australia will also be in one of the pots for another participation in the semi finals.

The following countries (and EBU Member Broadcasters) will participate at Eurovision 2019:

Albania (RTSH)
Armenia (AMPTV)
Australia (SBS)*
Austria (ORF)
Azerbaijan (İctimai TV)
Belarus (BTRC)
Belgium (RTBF)
Croatia (HRT)
Cyprus (CYBC)
Czech Republic (ČT)
Denmark (DR)
Estonia (ERR)
Finland (YLE)
France (FT)
FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
Germany (ARD/NDR)
Georgia (GPB)
Greece (ERT)
Hungary (MTVA)
Iceland (RÚV)
Ireland (RTÉ)
Israel (IPBC/KAN)
Italy (RAI)
Latvia (LTV)
Lithuania (LRT)
Malta (PBS)
Moldova (TRM)
Montenegro (RTCG)
The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
Norway (NRK)
Poland (TVP)
Portugal (RTP)
Romania (TVR)
Russia (RTR)
San Marino (SMRTV)
Serbia (RTS)
Slovenia (RTVSLO)
Spain (RTVE)
Sweden (SVT)
Switzerland (SRG/SSR)
Ukraine (UA:PBC)
United Kingdom (BBC)