Anna Bergendahl through, Lisa Ajax beats Martin Stenmarck in Andra Chansen

Anna Bergendahl (Eurovision 2010) has qualified for the Melodifestivalen final. She won one of four gruelling Andra Chansen duels. The other qualifiers were Nano (2nd in MF 2017), Lisa Ajax (Swedish Idol 2004 Winner) & Arvingarna (Sweden ESC 1993).

Andra Chansen 2019: duels & qualifiers (in bold):

  1. Andreas Johnson – Army of Us
  2. Anna Bergendahl – Ashes to Ashes
  3. Vlad Reiser – Nakna i regret
  4. Nano – Chasing Rivers
  5. Martin Stenmarck – Låt skiten brinna
  6. Lisa Ajax – Torn
  7. Rebecka Karlsson – Who I Am
  8. Arvingarna – I Do

Battle of the former Eurovision representatives

This Andra Chansen show saw three previous Eurovision representatives for Sweden competing, however not directly with one another.

Anna Bergendahl represented Sweden in 2010 resulting in Sweden’s first and only to-date non-qualification from a Eurovision final. Martin Stenmarck sang “Las Vegas” in Kiev 2005 whereas Arvingarna represented Sweden in 1993 placing 7th with “Eloise”.

Out of the three, Martin Stenmarck was the only one who did not qualify for the Melodifestivalen 2019 final.

Melodifestivalen 2019 running order

  1. Jon Henrik Fjällgren – Norrsken (Goeksegh)
  2. Lisa Ajax – Torn
  3. Mohombi – Hello
  4. Lina Hedlund – Victorious
  5. Bishara – On My Own
  6. Anna Bergendahl – Ashes to Ashes
  7. Nano – Chasing Rivers
  8. Hanna Ferm & LIAMOO – Hold You
  9. Malou Prytz – I Do Me
  10. John Lundvik – Too Late for Love
  11. Wiktoria – Not with Me
  12. Arvingarna – I Do

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.