Armenia: Entry to be announced by March 18

[cft format=0]

In 2012, The Public TV Company of Armenia has announced they are currently active in selecting this year Armenian representative for the Eurovision Song Contest. Thus far it is clear ARMTV is seeking an internal selection.

The selection will be made by a special committee formed by The Public Television and Radio Council of RA in which musicians, TV specialists and musical producers will be included. The name of Armenian representative and song will be announced before March 18, 2012.

Armenia will debut in the “Eurovision Young Musicians 2012” contest, which will be held in Vienna this May. A total of 14 countries are taking part in 2012. Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Georgia, Germany, Greece, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia and Ukraine. The Armenian representative will be announced by March 15, 2012.

Stay tuned!