Australia among the 10 qualifiers of Eurostream 2020 semi final 1

The first semi final of Eurostream 2020, an alternative online version of the cancelled Eurovision Song Contest 2020, has aired last night. Votes from a professional jury and the people at home gave us ten finalists. ‘Don’t break me’ by Montaigne for Australia is one of the qualifiers.

The first semi final lasted one hour. It showed clips of the 17 participating songs, with commentary by Lisa-Jayne Lewis. The show also had some surprising guest performances.

Below you can see the ten qualifiers and rewatch the livestream of the show.

  • Malta
  • Lithuania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Russia
  • Sweden
  • Romania
  • Israel
  • Norway
  • Australia
  • Belgium

A lot of Eurovision websites teamed up together to host an alternative Eurovision Song Contest. Read all about it here.