Australia: Jury members and spokesperson announced

Broadcaster SBS has announced the Australian Eurovision Jury for the upcoming contest in Stockholm. They also announced that Lee Lin Chin resumes her role as Australia’s Eurovision spokesperson.

The jury members for Australia are: Monica Trapaga, Shannon Noll, Myf Warhurst, James Mathison and Craig Porteils. Other nations have picked a lot of former participants to sit in the national jury, such as: Kejsi Tola (Albania), Teo (Belarus), Axel Hirsoux (Belgium) and Kati Wolf (Hungary). You can watch the full list of judges here.

Here you can find more details on the Australian jury:

Monica Trapaga (Chair)

Monica is best known for her work on the Australian series Play School but she is also an accomplished jazz singer, actress and author. Her professional career began as the femme fatale front person in the outrageously entertaining 1940’s inspired “Pardon Me Boys”, alongside her brother, notorious ex-punk rocker Ignatius Jones.

Shannon Noll

Nollsie’s rise to fame began as the first runner-up of the inaugural Australian Idol series in 2003. Since taking to the stage and commencing his successful recording career, he has gone on to receive acclaim with certified triple-platinum sales, number 1 hits and top 10 albums.

Myf Warhurst

Myf is a TV presenter, broadcaster, journalist and writer, best known for her seven year stint as a team captain on ABC TV’s Spicks and Specks. Since 2014 Myf can be heard daily hosting ‘Lunch With Myf’ on ABC’s digital radio station Double J – the perfect home for this massive music fan.

James Mathison

James Mathison is a TV presenter, radio host and part time film critic. But it’s his passion for music that started his diverse television career, scoring a job on Channel [V], before becoming co-host of the hugely successful Australian Idol. He presents Nova’s Summer breakfast and is also a regular guest on The Project, Studio 10 and Today.

Craig Porteils

Craig is a multi-skilled music producer, composer and mix engineer who started his career in Los Angeles in 1989 where he recorded top international artists such as Guns n Roses, Billy Idol, Cher, Fleetwood Mac, Rod Stewart and Ozzy Ozbourne. In 2009 he fulfilled a dream of writing a song for the Eurovision Song Contest, penning Greek superstar Sakis Rouvos’s hit entry.