Azerbaijan: Participant to be chosen tonight

[cft format=0]
The final of Azerbaijan’s mammoth Eurovision selection, “Milli Seçim Turu” comes to an end this evening, as we find out exactly who will fly the home nation’s flag at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest. The show will take place at one of Baku’s largest music venues, the Haydar Aliyev Palace at 21.00 local time (18.00 CET).

The three hour spectacle will be hosted by three candidate hosts for the international final; Hüsniya Maharramova, Leyla Aliyeva and Kamran Quliyev and broadcast on Ictimai TV as well as online at for international viewers. Five participants who have passed through the selection process so far will perform a variety of covers during the show, which they have all been actively preparing for.

Line up:
• Orkhan Kerimli
• Sabina Babayeva
• Elton Ibrahimov
• Faqan Safarov
• Arzu Ismayilova

During the final, there will be performances from a number of past Azerbaijani participants in the contest, as well as international guests. The host broadcaster, Ictimai TV have invited Turkish entrant Can Bonomo to perform during the final along with Maltese participant Kurt Calleja, who will perform his Eurovision entry “This is the night” along with his whole backing team from the Maltese selection. Kurt will also perform a duet with part of last year’s winning duet, Eldar.

Once the final is over, the winner will work with professionals from Kyiv based “Euromedia company” in order to produce the best possible entry for the country. His/her Eurovision song will be presented before March 17th.

Stay Tuned!