Belarus: “EuroFest” final takes place today

[cft format=0]
This afernoon at 17.00 CET, the final of “EuroFest” will begin in Belarus; and by the end of it, we’ll know their entrant for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest. Five acts will take part in the show, organised by national broadcaster BTRC which will be broadcast live on TV and radio throughout the country, as well as online over

The show will take place from the Palace of Sports in the capital, Minsk and will be hosted by the duo that presented the 2010 edition of Junior Eurovision; Denis Kuryan and Leila Ismailova.

Line Up:
1. Alyona LanskayaAll my life
2. GuneshTell me why
3. Victoria AleshkoDream
4. LitesoundWe are the heroes
5. UzariThe Winner

You can read interviews with all of the participants by clicking on their name in the lineup above.

The show will also feature a multitude of guest performers from the Eurovision Song Contest. Winners Dana International, Ruslana, Marija Šerifović, Alexander Rybak and Ell & Nikki will all perform during the event, as well as the first winner of Eurovision, Lya Assia who will arrive in the country. Best scoring Belarussian entrant, Dmitry Koldun, Greek performer Sakis Rouvas and this year’s Swiss participants Sinplus will all also take to the stage.

Stay Tuned!