Belarusian final will showcase 11 songs in February

After a long day of auditions, the Belarusian jury decided which acts will take part in an upcoming national final, for which the exact date is not known yet. 11 acts have made the cut, including Napoli which took part in all previous four years as well.

95 songs were submitted and performed, and 11 remain after the auditions in Minsk. The show will most likely take place in February. Former Eurovision-participant Teo (ESC 2014) will host it, together with Olga Ryzhikova.

NAPOLI is perhaps the favorite to win the competition, based on their previous experience. The group was a participant of the Belarusian national final for Eurovision 2014 (8th place), Eurovision 2015 (6th place), Eurovision 2016 (2nd place) and Eurovision 2017 (5th place). The group also took part in the Polish national final for Eurovision 2016 (9th place). A mixture of televote and jury vote will decide which of these 11 act will represent Belarus at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal:

The 11 acts in the national final in Belarus for Eurovision 2018

1. ALEN HIT- “I do not care”
2. Adagio- “You and I”
3. Lexy- “Ain’t you”
4. Sophia Lapina- “Gravity”
5. Napoli- “Chasing rushes”
6. Alekseev – “Forever”
7. Anastasia Malashkevich- “World on fire”
8. Guns- “I will not cry”
9. Kirill Good- “Deja Vu”
10. Radio wave- “Subway lines”
11. Shuma- Chmarki