Bishara joins John Lundvik in Melodifestivalen final

Newcomer Bishara and John Lundvik were the top two artists tonight in Lidköping. They are the final two to be voted directly to the final in Stockholm’s Friends Arena.

Meanwhile, Lisa Ajax and Arvingarna are the final two artists to make to the final next week in the Andra Chansen round. Ajax, an early fan favorite, was expected to qualify directly to the final. Instead, she will be competing again next week for the chance to make it to Stockholm. Arvingarna previously represented Sweden in 1993 in Ireland.

Anton Hagman was knocked out in the first round of voting results alongside Pagan Fury. Hagman’s elimination prompted the a surprised reaction from the crowd in Sparbanken Lindköping Arena. He previously competed in 2017 were he advanced to the final from the Andra Chansen Round. He placed tenth overall in that year’s final.

Ann-Louise Hanson again eliminated from Melodifestivalen

Melodifestivalen veteran Ann-Louise Hanson was once again unsuccessful in her fourteenth attempt to represent Sweden. This continues her record of the most unsuccessful Melodifestivalen attempts to date.

Andra Chansen will broadcast live from Nyköping on 2 March at 20:00 Central European Time.

Here’s the full Andra Chansen list of those competing for the last spots in the final:

  1. Nano – Chasing Rivers
  2. Anna Bergendahl – Ashes to Ashes
  3. Andreas Johnson – Army of Us
  4. Vlad Reiser – Nakna i regnet
  5. Martin Stenmarck – Låt skiten brinna
  6. Rebecka Karlsson – Who I Am
  7. Lisa Ajax – Torn
  8. Arvingarna – I Do