Courtney Act, Aydan and Leea Nanos next acts for Australia Decides

The legendary drag queen Courtney Act, pop star Aydan, and the 16-year-old singer-songwriter Leea Nanos are the next three artists that will take part in Australia Decides. The first Australian national final in the history of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Earlier Australian broadcaster SBS released the first four names of the contestants in their national final Australia Decides, which will be held on the 9th of February. The group Sheppard is among the first four announced acts.

Sheppard scored a hit all over the globe in 2014 with their song ‘Geronimo‘. Their track record further includes the song ‘Coming Home‘. The title for the Eurovision song is not known yet. 

The other three artists that will take part are Mark Vincent, Kate Miller-Heidke and Electric Fields. It is expected that there will be ten artists in the first national final in Australia, which will take place in the Gold Coast.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.