Cyprus: Ivi Adamou press conference a success

[cft format=0]

Yesterday the Cyprus Broadcasting Corporation (CyBC) held a press conference in order to officially present Ivi Adamou and the three nominated entries to the Cypriot National Final to the local press and media.

Yesterday’s press conference was attended by various journalists and reporters in the capital Nicosia, which began at 11:00 local time. In sequence with the start of the press conference, the CyBC released the three preview videos of the three entries via their official website. Representatives of Ivi Adamou’s team were present at the event, and they have informed with several details and procedures regarding the National Final;

“The live broadcast is to be held in Studio 3 of RIK, on Wednesday, January 25, 2012, where Ivi Adamou perform the three (3) nominated songs. The show will be broadcast live at 21:00 (local time) from RIKENA with simulcast to satellite broadcasting and the CyBC Radio’s Third Programme. Additionally it will be broadcast from the CyBC’s official website at

On January 25th, the song that will represent Cyprus in the 57th Eurovision Song Eurovision 2012, will be selected by public televote (50%) and an ‘expert’ jury (50%) appointed by the broadcaster. An external audit of the selection process will be conducted by auditing firm KPMG.”

By Ivi Adamou @ Facebook:
Ivi Adamou Press Conference Ivi Adamou Press Conference Ivi Adamou Press Conference Ivi Adamou Press Conference

The full details of the three entries are:


Writers: Lene Dissing / Jakob Glæsner / Mikko Tamminen
Published by: Good Songs Publishing, Elements Music & Sony/ATV Music Publishing Scandinavia
Produced & mixed by Mikko Tamminen at Tiny Pine Studio
Vocals recorded at Workshop Studio Athens


Writers: Alex Papaconstantinou / Bjorn Djupstrom / Alexandra Zakka / Viktor Svensson
Published by: 2101 Songs admin by Sony ATV Songs LLC (BMI) /
Produced by: Victory
All instruments by: Viktor Svensson, Alex Papaconstantinou
Vocal arrangement by: Alex Papaconstantinou
Mixed by: Viktor Svensson


Writers: Niklas Jarl / Alexander Schold / Sharon Vaugh
Published by: Air Chrysalis Scandinavia / Bella Boom Music – Air Chrysalis Scandinavia / Sony/ATV UK
Produced and mixed by Per Aldeheim at Toytown Studios, Stockholm.
Vocals recorded at Workshop Studio Athens
Recorded at Sound vs Science, Stockholm

With thanks to Ivi Adamou’s official team!

You can support Ivi below;