Dami Im in International Jury in Czech Republic, Mikolas Josef wins jury vote

Ten past Eurovision participants have been revealed by Ceska Televize as the members of the International Jury for the Czech selection process. One of these ten members is Dami Im, the Australian superstar who reached the second place at the Eurovision Song Contest in 2016.

The winner of the jury vote has already been announced, but the results of the other five acts are not known yet. With 68 points, Mikolas Josef, has made a giant step towards winning the Czech Eurovision-ticket. The ten members of the international jury in the Czech Republic are:

Dami Im (Australia 2016)
Robin Bengtsson (Sweden 2017)
Naviband (Belarus 2017)
SunStroke Project (Moldova 2010 & 2017)
Sanja Vucic (Serbia 2016)
Jalisse (Italy 1997)
Iveta Mukuchyan (Armenia 2016)
Nathan Trent (Austria 2017)
Norma John (Finland 2017)
Liora Simon (Israel 1995)

The ten singers have already cast their votes in the Czech selection process. They have a 50% say in who will represent the Czech Republic in Lisbon. The remaining 50% is decided by an online vote via the official Eurovision app. Only the votes of people from the Czech Republic will be counted in the actual result.

The six competing songs in the Czech selection

The Czech Republic has only reached the final of the Eurovision Song Contest on one occasion. This was in Stockholm 2016, the year of Dami Im. In the final the song ‘I Stand’ by Gabriela Guncikova did not score well and got a 25th place. Last year Martina Bárta did not qualify from the semi final in Kiev with her entry ‘My Turn’.

Below are the names and song titles of the six hopefuls for Lisbon 2018.

Mikolas Josef – Lie to Me
Pavel Callta – Never Forget
Eva Burešová – Fly
Eddie Stoilow – We Rule This World
Doctor Victor – StandUP
Debbi – High on Love