Danish Melodi Grand Prix finalists announced by DR

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix - Denmark

DR has announced the 10 songs competing to represent Denmark in Rotterdam. The finalists include an entry by Only Teardrops songwriter.

Three of the finalists were already known but now the full list of songs competing to make it to Rotterdam has been released. The selected songs are:

Screens – Sander Sanchez

Forget It All – Kenny Duerlund

Yes – Ben & Tan

Bye Bye Heaven – Jamie Talbot

Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig – Emil

Bølger – Isam B

Honestly – Sys Bjerre

Den eneste goth I Vejle – Maja og de sarte sjæle

Faith – Benjamin Kissi

Human – Jasmin Rose feat. RoxorLoops

Screens, Forget It All and Yes were voted through to the final by the Danish public. Bye Bye Heaven and Ville ønske jeg havde kendt dig were selected by regional juries as wildcard entries, with the remaining five chosen by a central jury.

Human is co-written by Lise Cabble who is well-known for co-writing Only Teardrops by Emmelie de Forest, which won the Eurovision Song Contest in 2013.

Dansk Melodi Grand Prix will be held at Royal Arena in Copenhagen on 7 March. This is the first time in many years the competition is being hosted by the Danish capital.

Listen to the final songs now on streaming platforms and on the DR website.