Denmark: Lighthouse X to Stockholm, Anja Nissen comes second

Lighthouse X has gained the Danish ticket to Eurovision. After a narrow battle against Australia’s Anja Nissen, the band won DMGP 2016 with the song “Soldiers of Love”.

ESCDaily have been live from Horsens where we witnessed Anja Nissen being narrow beat by Lighthouse X who have won Dansk Melodi Grand Prix 2016 and will perform “Soldiers of Love” in Stockholm. Simone came third in the super final.

DMGP 2016 results:

  1. Lighthouse X – Soldiers of Love (42%)
  2. Anja Nissen – Never Alone (36%)
  3. Simone – Heart Shaped Hole (22%)
  • David Jay – Rays of Sunlight
  • Bracelet – Breakaway
  • Sophia Nohr – Blue Horizon
  • Veronicas Illusion – The Wrong Kind
  • Kristel Lisberg – Who Needs a Heart
  • Jessica – Break it Good
  • Muri & Mario – To Stjerner

The winning performance can be viewed below:

And here you can watch our interview with Lighthouse X before their win: