Estonia: Twenty participants Eesti Laul revealed

The twenty acts that will take part in the national selection to represent Estonia in the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 have been revealed by broadcaster ERR. Amongst the twenty candidates is Tanja, who represented Estonia in 2014.

Tanja is part of the girl group La La Ladies. Stig Rasta, who represented Estonia this year in Vienna, is the composer of the song ‘Play’ by Jüri Pootsmann. Laura and Greta Paia are also famous names that took part in Eesti Laul in the past.

Here is the complete line-up for the semifinals in Estonia:

First semifinal (13th of February 2016)

Põhja-Tallin – Ei ole mul olla
Indrek Ventmann – Hispaania tudruk
Zebra Island – How many times
Würffel – I’m facing north
Cartoon & Kristel Aaslaid – Immortality
Kati Laev – Kaugel sinust
Kéa – Lonely Boy
The Jingles – Love a little bit
Púr Múdd – Meet halfway
Gertu Pabbo – Miljon korda

Second semifinal (20th of February 2016)

Meisterjaan – Parmupillihullus
I Wear* Experiment – Patience
Jüri Pootsmann – Play (Stig Rasta wrote this song)
Go Away Bird – Sally
Windy Beach – Salty Wounds
Mick Pedaja – Seis
Greta Paia – Stories Untold
Anett Kulbin – Strong
Laura – Supersonic
La La Ladies – Unikaalne (Tanja is part of this group)