Eurovision 2017: Preliminary dates are 16, 18 and 20th of May

The EBU has announced the preliminary dates for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest: The First Semi-Final will take place on 16 May, the Second Semi-Final on 18 May, and the Grand Final on 20 May, 2017.

The dates have been chosen to not clash with major TV and sports events but they can still change in coordination with the 2017 host broadcaster. Which of course we will not know until the Eurovision Song Contest 2016 is over.