Everything you need to know about Semi Final 2 of Eurovision 2021

VICTORIA Eurovision 2021 Bulgaria
VICTORIA, Bulgaria, First Rehearsal, Rotterdam Ahoy, 11 May 2021 — EBU / THOMAS HANSES

It was a long wait, but tonight the Eurovision Song Contest will finally air from Rotterdam! In this article you will find everything you need to know about the second semi final of Eurovision 2021.

The show starts at 21:00 CET and will be presented by four hosts; Jan Smit, Edsilia Rombley, Nikkie Tutorials and Chantal Janzen. 17 countries will take to the stage in Rotterdam, but only ten will qualify for Saturday’s Grand Final. The others will see their Eurovision dream come to an end tonight. France, United Kingdom and Spain will also broadcast and vote along in this show.

Get a sneak peek of the show at ESCDaily

Over the last week, we were in Ahoy following all rehearsals for you. We can provide you with a sneak preview of the show in three articles. You can find an in-depth description of all performances from semi final 2. If you want to know more about the over-all look of the show, the interval acts, the presenters et cetera, check out this liveblog of the Monday afternoon dress rehearsal. You can also read back in our vocal assessment article how the jury show went. Juries have already given out 50% of the votes last night based on the performances of that show.

Where you can watch the First Semi Final of Eurovision 2021

If you live in one of the 41 participating countries you can watch on television via your national public broadcaster. You can also watch the show (without commentary and voting details) via the official Eurovision YouTube channel. Beware: due to rights limitations, the YouTube live stream is not available in the United States, Canada, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Don’t forget to go to ESCDaily’s Facebook page right after the show for a live interactive analysis!

How you can vote in Eurovision 2021

Is your country taking part in the tonight’s first Semi-Final or are you living in France, United Kingdom or Spain? Then you will be able to vote for your favourites. Once all songs have been performed, the voting window will be open for 15 minutes. Voting is possible via the official Eurovision app, by telephone and SMS through the numbers shown on your screen.

Contestants second semi final Eurovision 2021

In case you don’t know the names and songs yet, here is the full overview of tonights list of contestants.

# Country Artist(s) Song
01 San Marino Senhit & Flo Rida Adrenalina
02 Estonia Uku Suviste The lucky one
03 Czechia Benny Christo Omaga
04 Greece Stefania Liberakakis Last dance
05 Austria Vincent Bueno Amen
06 Poland Rafal The Ride
07 Moldova Natalia Gordienko Sugar
08 Iceland Dadi Freyr & Gagnamagnid 10 Years
09 Serbia Hurricane Loco loco
10 Georgia Tornike Kipiani You
11 Albania Anxhela Peristeri Karma
12 Portugal The Black Mamba Love is on my side
13 Bulgaria Victoria Growing up is getting old
14 Finland Blind Channel Dark Side
15 Latvia Samanta Tina The Moon is Rising
16 Switzerland Gjon’s Tears Tout l’univers
17 Denmark Fyr & Flamme

Øve Os På Hinanden

Top stories of this semi final