Everything you need to know about the Grand Final of Eurovision 2021

Maneskin Italy Eurovision 2021

In this article you will find everything you need to know about the upcoming grand final of the Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam. Be prepared for the conclusion of the biggest music competition in the world! 

The show will begin at 21:00 CET, and will be presented by Chantal Janzen, Jan Smit, Edsilia Rombley and Nikkie de Jager. A total of 26 nations will take to the stage, all hoping to take the trophy home to their country.

Australia misses the final for the first time

This year marks the first where we will not see Australia compete for the trophy. The nation’s representative, Montaigne, unfortunately crashed out of the competition in the first semi-final with her song, Technicolour. Montaigne was also unfortunately the only competitor not to have rehearsed in Rotterdam due to COVID-19 restrictions. As a result, her live-on-tape was used in the semi-final.

Get a sneak peek of the show at ESCDaily

Throughout the week, our team has been on-site in Rotterdam, as well as working from home to bring you a range of coverage. You can find an in-depth description of the performances of the Big 5 and host nation, The Netherlands here.

If you want to know more about the show overall, including interval acts, presenters and so on, check out our liveblog of the Dress Rehearsal. You can also read back on our vocal assessment article where we discussed the jury show. Juries have already provided 50% of the votes based on the performances in the jury show.

Where you can watch the Grand Final of Eurovision 2021

If you live in one of the 39 participating countries you can watch on television via your national public broadcaster. You can also watch the show (without commentary and voting details) via the official Eurovision YouTube channel.

Be aware that the YouTube livestream is not available in all countries.

How you can vote in Eurovision 2021

You are able to vote for your favourites if you are part of one of the participating nations. Once all songs have been performed, the voting window will be open for 15 minutes. Voting is possible via the official Eurovision app, by telephone and SMS through the numbers shown on your screen.

Here are the Participants of Eurovision 2021

The running order of the show is as follows:

  1. Cyprus: Elena Tsagrinou – El Diablo
  2. Albania: Anxhela Peristeri – Karma
  3. Israel: Eden Alene – Set Me Free
  4. Belgium: Hooverphonic – The Wrong Place
  5. Russia: Manizha – Russian Woman
  6. Malta: Destiny – Je me casse
  7. Portugal: The Black Mamba – Love Is On My Side
  8. Serbia: Hurricane – Loco Loco
  9. United Kingdom: James Newman – Embers
  10. Greece: Stefania – Last Dance
  11. Switzerland: Gjon’s Tears – Tout l’univers
  12. Iceland: Daði og Gagnamagnið – 10 Years
  13. Spain: Blas Cantó – Voy A Quedarme
  14. Moldova: Natalia Gordienko – Sugar
  15. Germany: Jendrik – I Don’t Feel Hate
  16. Finland: Blind Channel – Dark Side
  17. Bulgaria: VICTORIA – Growing Up Is Getting Old
  18. Lithuania: The Roop – Discoteque
  19. Ukraine: Go_A – Shum
  20. France: Barbara Pravi – Voilà
  21. Azerbaijan: Efendi – Mata Hari
  22. Norway: TIX – Fallen Angel
  23. The Netherlands: Jeangu Macrooy – Birth Of A New Age
  24. Italy: Måneskin – Zitti E Buoni
  25. Sweden: Tusse – Voices
  26. San Marino: Senhit ft. Flo Rida – Adrenalina

Top stories of this year

Over the last two weeks, we have published a number of news stories and other notable stories about the Eurovision Song Contest.

Check them out below.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.