Everything you need to know about the Grand Final of Eurovision 2019

Kate Miller-Heidke rehearsal Australia Eurovision 2019
Australia first rehearsal 2019 — Photo: Thomas Hanses

In this article you will find everything you need to know about the upcoming grand final of the Eurovision Song Contest in Tel Aviv. Be prepared for the conclusion of the biggest music competition in the world!

The show starts at 21:00 CET and will be presented by four hosts, who also hosted the semi finals: Bar Refaeli, Erez Tal, Assi Azar and Lucy Ayoubo. 26 countries will take to the stage in Israel, and all hope to take the Eurovision trophy home to their country.

Fifth final for Australia

Our very own Kate Miller-Heidke is in the final, giving Australia its fifth consecutive appearance in the Eurovision final. Her song “Zero Gravity” is on at number 25 in the running order, and according to the bookmakers a contender to threaten Duncan Laurence from The Netherlands for victory. Come on Kate! Make us proud!

Get a sneak peek of the show at ESCDaily

Over the last week, we were in Tel Aviv following all rehearsals for you. Therefore, we can provide you with a sneak preview of the show in three articles. You can find an in-depth description of all performances of the straight qualifiers from the grand final HERE.

If you want to know more about the over-all look of the show, the interval acts, the presenters et cetera, check out this liveblog of the Friday afternoon dress rehearsal. You can also read back in our vocal assessment article how the jury show went. Juries have already given out 50% of the votes last night based on the performances of that show, last night.

Where you can watch the Grand Final of Eurovision 2019

If you live in one of the 41 participating countries you can watch on television via your national public broadcaster. You can also watch the show (without commentary and voting details) via the official Eurovision YouTube channel.

Beware: due to rights limitations, the YouTube live stream is not available in the United States, Canada, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela.

How you can vote in Eurovision 2019

You are able to vote for your favourites. Once all songs have been performed, the voting window will be open for 15 minutes. Voting is possible via the official Eurovision app, by telephone and SMS through the numbers shown on your screen.

h4>Contestants Grand Final Eurovision 2019

In case you don’t know the names and songs yet, here is the full overview of tonights list of contestants:

01. Malta: Michela – “Chameleon”
02. Albania: Jonida Maliqi – “Ktheju tokës”
03. Czech Republic: Lake Malawi – “Friend of a Friend”
04. Germany: S!sters – “Sister”
05. Russia: Sergey Lazarev – “Scream”
06. Denmark: Leonora – “Love Is Forever”
07. San Marino: Serhat – “Say Na Na Na”
08. North Macedonia: Tamara Todevska – “Proud”
09. Sweden: John Lundvik – “Too Late for Love”
10. Slovenia: Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl – “Sebi”
11. Cyprus: Tamta – “Replay”
12. The Netherlands: Duncan Laurence – “Arcade”
13. Greece: Katerine Duska – “Better Love”

14. Israel: Kobi Marimi – “Home”
15. Norway: KEiiNO – “Spirit in the Sky”
16. United Kingdom: Michael Rice – “Bigger than Us”
17. Iceland: Hatari – “Hatrið mun sigra”
18. Estonia: Victor Crone – “Storm”
19. Belarus: ZENA – “Like It”
20. Azerbaijan: Chingiz – “Truth”
21. France: Bilal Hassani – “Roi”
22. Italy: Mahmood – “Soldi”
23. Serbia: Nevena Božović – “Kruna”
24. Switzerland: Luca Hänni – “She Got Me”
25. Australia: Kate Miller-Heidke – “Zero Gravity”
26. Spain: Miki – “La Venda”

Top stories of this year

Over the last two weeks, we have also made several items, news stories and other notable stories about the Eurovision Song Contest.

Check them out below.

1 Comment

  1. Dear ESC Daily
    May I wish all the entrants all the best for tonight’s final of the Eurovision Song Contest.

    Bonne Chance!

    Good Luck!

    Yours Truly

    David James Toft
    United Kingdom

Comments are closed.