Finland: Mikael Saari qualifies for final

This evening, the second semi-final of Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu continued with another seven contestants competing for three finalist spots. From those seven, returning fan-favorite Mikael Saari, Anica Milán & Kimmo Blom, and Cristal Snow qualified.

Last weekend, it was all women who advanced from the first semi final, but the selection has evened out again, as the three winners of tonight’s round will join Einin, Stella Christine, and the returning Saara Aalto for the final on 27th February.

Returning tonight was Mikael Saari, who partook three years ago in the year Krista Siegfrids won the title. Krista Siegfrids was supposed to present tonight’s show, but she only did the beginning as she had to perform at Melodifestivalen in Malmö at almost the exact same time…

The three qualifiers were chosen by a combination of televoting and online voting.

The running order follows (qualifiers in bold):

  • Attention 2 – Ready for the Show
  • Cristal Snow – Love is Blind
  • Annica Milán & Kimmo Blom – Good Enough
  • Rafaela Truda – Rise Up
  • Ylona – Blazing Fire
  • Mikael Saari – On It Goes

Stay tuned with ESC Daily, the same time next week, for the third semi-final to see which last three participants will join the crew for the final.