Eesti Laul kicks off: STEFAN is back in the final

Stefan Source: ERR

The first six finalists of Eesti Laul, Estonia’s selection show for Eurovision 2020, have been announced after the first semi final on Thursday. STEFAN, who was in the final in Estonia last year as well, is among the lucky six.

The first semi-final of Eesti Laul 2020 took place tonight live from Tartu, Estonia. Twelve acts competed for a place in the grand final, with only six going through.

The full Eesti Laul results tonight were as follows:

  1. Rasmus Rändvee – “Young” (finalist)
  2. Kruuv – “Leelo”
  3. STEFAN – “By My Side” (finalist)
  4. INGA – “Right Time”
  5. Anett x Fredi – “Write About Me” (finalist)
  6. Revals – “Kirjutan romaani”
  7. Renate – “Videomäng”
  8. Laura – “Break Me” (finalist)
  9. Little Mess – “Without a Reason”
  10. Egert Milder – “Georgia (On My Mind)” (finalist)
  11. Jennifer Cohen – “Ping Pong”
  12. Synne Valtri feat. Väliharf – “Majakad” (finalist)

The first show was presented by Tõnis Niinemets and Karl-Erik Taukar, and featured performances from Ines (Estonia 2000) and rap-group 5MINUS.

Second semi final on Saturday

The second semi-final of Eesti Laul will take place on Saturday the 15th of February, and will see the following twelve acts take to the stage in Tartu:

  1. Viinerid – “Kapa Kohi-LA”
  2. Janet – “Hingelind”
  3. Uku Suviste – “What Love Is”
  4. INGER – “Only Dream”
  5. Merilin Mälk – “Miljon sammu”
  6. German & Violina – “Heart Winder”
  7. Jaagup Tuisk – “Beautiful Lie”
  8. Ziggy Wild – “Lean On Me”
  9. Uudo Sepp – “I’m Sorry. I Messed Up”
  10. Traffic – “Üks kord veel”
  11. SHIRA – “Out In Space”
  12. Mariliis Jõgeva – “Unistustes”

Another six acts will qualify from this show, leaving twelve artists to compete in the grand final on the 29th of February. The winner of Eesti Laul 2020 will go on to represent Estonia in Rotterdam in May.