Turkey: Five more artists proposed

TRT’s methods for selecting their Eurovision entry of the past few years has been incredibly successful, especially in 2010 where maNga finished in second place.

This year they are going down the same route and have now proposed five more artists for the public to vote on. The first five artist poll proposed Emre Aydın (winner), Murat Boz, Atiye Deniz, Şebnem Ferah & Hande Yener.

For the upcoming contest, to be held in Germany next May, the Turkish national broadcaster has proposed five more names; Hadise, Burcu Güneş, Serdar Ortaç, Sıla & Tarkan.

Unsurprisingly Tarkan and Hadise lead the poll so far.
Click here to vote for your favourite artist.

For Eurovision 2009 the poll was won by fourth placed Hadise and for the last Eurovision Song Contest second placed maNga won the public poll proving this method as being successful for TRT.