Format for Supernova 2019 confirmed

The Supernova formats have been announced. The semi- finals will have a 50-50 split, with semi-final 1 being broadcast on 26th of January, Semi-Final 2 on the 2nd of February and the Grand Final on the 16th of February. The shows will all be hosted by the same team, consisting of Dagmar Legant and Ketija Schoenberg.

LTV, the Latvian broadcaster made the announcement about Supernova today, the splits for the semi-finals are as follows:

Semi-Final 1(26th January)

  • Aivo Oskis – Somebody’s got my lover
  • Alekss Silvērs – Fireworks
  • Edgars Kreilis – Cherry Absinthe
  • Elza Rozentāle – You came on tiptoe
  • Kris & Oz – Midnight streets
  • Laime Pilnīga – Awe
  • Līga Rīdere – Būšu tepat
  • Samanta Tīna – Cutting the wire

Sem-Final 2 (2nd February)

  • Adriana Miglāne – Scared of love
  • Carousel – That night
  • Double Faced Eels – Fire
  • Dziļi Violets feat. Kozmens – Tautasdziesma
  • Kristiāna – Remedy
  • Laika Upe – Listen to the way that I breathe
  • Markus Riva – You make me so crazy
  • Peress – Smaragdi un pelni

The winner of Supernova will not only be representing Latvia at Eurovision, but they will also be signing a contract with Sony Music, who are one of the biggest music promotors in the world. They will aim to make the artist and song successful outside of Latvia for another year.