From Sanremo to San Marino: Achille Lauro to Eurovision!

After recently participating at the Sanremo Song Festival, Achille Lauro will now represent San Marino at Eurovision this year. The Italian singer won the Sammarinese Eurovision selection, Una Voce Per San Marino with the song ‘Stripper’.

The result was decided entirely with jury vote. The jury was as follows:

  • Mogol – President of the Jury
  • Simon Lee – conductor, composer, arranger
  • Clarissa Martinelli – Presenter at Radio Bruno
  • Susanne Georgi – Singer at Eurovision 2009 for Andorra
  • Dino Stewart – Managing Director at BMG Italy

Here are the competing acts:

  • Elena & Francesco Faggi “Nothing Can Blow Me Out”
  • Matteo Faustini “L’ultima parola”
  • Aaron Sibley “Pressure”
  • Ivana Spagna “Seriously in Love”
  • Vina Rose “Sweet Denial”
  • Cristina Ramos “Heartless Game”
  • Alessia Labate “World Falls Down”
  • Achille Lauro “Stripper”
  • Mate “DNA”
  • Tony Cicco, Deshedus & Alberto Fortis “Sono un uomo”
  • Basti “Running”
  • Francesco Monte “Mi ricordo di te (Adrenalina)”
  • Kurt Cassar “Tears of Gold”
  • Valerio Scanu “Io credo”
  • MeriCler “Tiramisù”
  • Burak Yeter ft. Alessandro Coli “More Than You”
  • Camille Cabaltera “Move ‘Em Like You Never Did”
  • Fabry & Labiuse ft. Miodio “Blu”

The top three were as follows:

  • Achille Lauro “Stripper”
  • Burak Yeter ft. Alessandro Coli “More Than You”
  • Aaron Sibley “Pressure”

Achille Lauro will compete in the first half of the second semi-final on May 12.