Germany: Next two “Unser Star Für Baku” participants eliminated

[cft format=0]

The third elimination show for German casting show “Unser Star Für Baku” has just aired, with the ten participants who made it through the last rounds. Eight of the ten have advanced to the next round, while the others have been eliminated.

This year, the show first used in 2010 to select Lena as the German participant was hosted by Steven Gätjen, with Sandra Rieß being a backstage host. The jury; who commented after every participant performed was made up of Thomas D, “Frida Gold” singer Alina Süggeler and last year’s Eurovision host Stefan Raab.

Below, in bold you can see the participants who qualified to the next round of “Unser Star Für Baku”, next to the percentage of the vote they recieved, and their draw order.

11.4% (10) Roman Lob (21, Neustadt/Wied) – Easy (The Commodores)
10.3% (06) Céline Huber (21, Lörrach) – How come you don’t call me (Alicia Keys)
10.1% (07) Ornella de Santis (27, Offenburg) – I want you back (Jackson 5)
10.1% (09) Yana Gercke (19, Biedenkopf) – Roxanne (The Police)
09.9% (03) Sebastian Dey (32, Oberhausen) – Amnesie (Sebastian Dey)
09.8% (08) Shelly Phillips (20, Coburg) – Fuck you (Cee Lo Green)
09.8% (05) Umut Anil (21, Werther) – Weitergehen (Tim Bendzko)
09.6% (04) Katja Petri (24, Berlin) – Lego House (Ed Sheeran)

09.6% (02) Leonie Burgmer (21, Essen) – I love your smile (Charlie Winston)
09.4% (01) Rachel Scharnberg (22, Cologne) – Like A Star (Corinne Bailey Rae)

Next week, another two participants will be eliminated.

Stay Tuned!