Hungary: All artists revealed for A Dal 2014

So, we have it! Hungarian broadcaster M1 has revealed the 30 hopeful artists and songs that would compete in A Dal 2014 to earn the right to take part in the Eurovision Song Contest held in Copenhagen next year.

The selection process started on December 5 when the jury of the upcoming live shows began the search for 30 participants out of 435 applicants. Magdi Rúzsa (ESC 2007), Kati Kovács (singer), Jenő Csiszár (journalist, radio host), Philip Rákay (executive assistant to CEO of MTVA) and ByeAlex (ESC 2013) have been working for days on the case and today they revealed which acts would have a chance to shine. (The brackets include the title of the other version of the song.)

  • Zsuzsanna Batta “Marge” – Morning Light (Reggeli fény)
  • Belmondo – Miért ne higgyem
  • Bogi – We All
  • Laura Cserpes – Úgy szállj (Fly)
  • Depresszió – Csak a zene
  • Heni Dér – Ég veled (Next Please)
  • Extensive – Help Me (Ments meg)
  • Fool Moon – It Can’t Be Over (Ha vele vagyok)
  • Bálint Gájer – Elmaradt pillanatok
  • Group n Swing – Retikül
  • Hien – The Way I Do (Ezt érzem igazán)
  • Honey Beast – A legnagyobb hős
  • András Kállay-Saunders – Running (Hova szaladnál?)
  • Csaba Kelemen “Lil C” – Break up
  • Linda Király – Everything (Mind te vagy)
  • Viktor Király – Running Out Of Time (Miért?)
  • Gabi Knoll – Sweet Memories (Emlékek)
  • Music Fabrik – This Is My Life
  • Mystery Gang – Játssz még jazz-gitár
  • New Level Empire – The Last One (Az utolsó)
  • Ibolya Oláh – Egy percig sztár
  • Dénes Pál – Brave New World (Szép új világ)
  • Lilla Polyák – Karcolás (Rise again)
  • Gigi Radics – Catch Me (Kapj el)
  • Leslie Szabó – Hogy segíthetnék
  • Saci Szécsi and Böbe – Born To Fly
  • Noémi Takács – Minden mosoly
  • To Beat or not to Beat – Camon Babe (Meg akarom mondani)
  • Johanna Tóth – Waterfall (Húz az ár)
  • Tamás Vastag – Miss One Smile (Állj meg világ)

We have familiar faces on the list, for example Gigi Radics who made it to the final last year as well as Laura Cserpes, András Kállay-Saunders and Dénes Pál. Bogi, Lilla Polyák and Tamás Vastag also participated in A Dal 2013 and we have the Király siblings who performed as a trio with the other brother Ben in 2012.

All of the songs are supposed to be released by January 2014.

The Hungarian national song selection A Dal returns to M1 on January 25, 2014 with the first heat.