Junior Eurovision: 12 countries take part in Kiev

There will be 12 countries taking part in the Junior Eurovision Song Contest, which will be held in Kiev, Ukraine on 30 november next month. That is the same amount of countries as last year and still the lowest in the history of the Junior contest.

12 countries is also the minimum amount required to run the contest with the current voting-system. Compared to last year, San Marino (debut), FYR Macedonia and Malta are returning to the contest, whilst Albania, Belgium and Israel are withdrawing.

The 12 countries that take part are:

Armenia – Monica Avanesyan – “Choco-Fabric”
Azerbaijan – Rustam Karimov – “Me and my guitar”
Belarus – Ilya Volkov – “Poy so mnoy”
Georgia – The Smile Shop – “Give Me Your Smile”
FYR Macedonia – Barbara Popović – “Ohrid i muzika”
Malta – Gaia Cauchi – “The Start”
Moldova – Rafael Bobeica – “Cum să fim”
Netherlands – Mylène and Rosanne – “Double Me”
Russia – Dayana Kirillova – “Mechtay”
San Marino – Michele Perniola – “O-o-O Sole intorno a me”
Sweden – Swedish Eliias – “Det är dit vi ska”
Ukraine – Sofia Tarasova – “We Are One”

We will give you a review of all songs in the upcoming month. Until then, you can still enjoy the winning song of last year in Amsterdam, The Netherlands: Anastasiya Petryk from Ukraine with the song “Nebo”: