Junior Eurovision: 17 countries take part in Malta

The 14th edition of the Junior Eurovision Song Contest will feature 17 participants. The EBU has just confirmed this through the JESC-website. ESC Daily had reported earlier that Australia will be among the participating countries.

Cyprus (last participation in 2014), Israel (last participation in 2012), and Poland (who have not taken part in over 10 years), all return to the competition. Slovenia, San Marino & Montenegro have withdrawn.

Earlier ESC Daily had reported on new format changes and details about each participating country. Later on, Cyprus and Ukraine have also revealed their participants. 13-year-old George Michaelides will represent Cyprus with the song “Dance Floor” which is to be released soon, whereas Sofia Rol winning Ukrainian national selection will perform “Planet Craves For Love” in Valletta. The Netherlands also released the full song “Kisses and Dancin’” of the trio named “Kisses”.

This is the list of 17 countries taking part in Junior Eurovision 2016 in Malta:

  • Albania (RTVSH)
  • Armenia (Public Television of Armenia)
  • Australia (SBS)
  • Belarus (BTRC)
  • Bulgaria (BNT)
  • Cyprus (CYBC)
  • Georgia (GPB)
  • Ireland (TG4)
  • Israel (IBA)
  • Italy (RAI)
  • Malta (PBS)
  • FYR Macedonia (MKRTV)
  • The Netherlands (AVROTROS)
  • Poland (TVP)
  • Russia (RTR)
  • Serbia (RTS)
  • Ukraine (NTU)