Junior Eurovision: Portugal returns, 16 countries take part

After winning the Eurovision Song Contest in May of this year, Portugal will also take part at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in November.

Portugal will return to the Junior stage after a 10 year absence, having last competed in 2007. They will join past winners Armenia, Belarus, Italy, Malta, The Netherlands, Russia and Ukraine in the Georgian capital along with other 2016 participants Albania, Australia, Cyprus, FYR Macedonia, Ireland, Poland and Serbia. Completing the 16-strong line up will be host country Georgia, who triumphed at last year’s Contest in Malta.

ESCDaily.com will also be at the scene, giving you the latest news and in-deprh coverage of the contest, with our usual extra special focus on Australia!