Junior Eurovision: Serbia opens, Montenegro closes the show

Serbia will open the Junior Eurovision Final on Saturday in Sofia, while Montenegro is the last performing country. This was decided in the running order draw today.

Host country Bulgaria drew its exact starting position randomly. After that, Serbia and Montenegro drew the first and last position. The remaining countries then drew lots for the first and second half. After this was decided, the producers met backstage to determine the final order. The result of this is as follows:

  1. Serbia
  2. Georgia
  3. Slovenia
  4. Italy
  5. The Netherlands
  6. Australia
  7. Ireland
  8. Russia
  9. FYR Macedonia
  10. Belarus
  11. Armenia
  12. Ukraine
  13. Bulgaria
  14. San Marino
  15. Malta
  16. Albania
  17. Montenegro

As Bulgaria is also taking part in the three days of mourning declared by French President Francois Hollande, host broadcaster BNT decided to postpone the Opening Ceremony in which the running order draw originally would take place. Due to the period of mourning, BNT is required not to broadcast any entertainment shows across its network.

Rehearsals start tomorrow, with Team ESC Daily present in Sofia to cover the latest news for you.