Kiev 2017: Australia was a non-qualifier for televoters

The first Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 was won by Portugal with a total of 370 points. Portugal won both the jury vote as well as the televote. Australia only qualified because of a top result with the jury.

In the televote Isaiah Firebrace placed in 15th place. Other discrepanties: Czech Republic and Georgia would have been jury qualifiers, whilst televoters wanted Finland to get through. Azerbaijan gained more popularity with juries, Cyprus had clearly more support from televoters. However, both countries would have qualified on either vote.

Check out split results for Eurovision 2017 semi 1: