Lea Sirk is victorious in EMA 2018 in Slovenia

EMA 2018 has been won by Lea Sirk with the song ‘Hvala, Ne!’. She will now represent Slovenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon later this year.

Big names like ManuElla and Tanja Ribic were already eliminated in the semi final, as eight acts remained for the final on Saturday. Including the runner-up of EMA 2017, boy band duo BQL.

Lea Sirk won the jury however was only third in the televote with her energetic entry “Hvala, Ne!”. Boyband BQL won the national televote for the second year in a row, but once again saw their Eurovision hopes crushed by the jury.

Check out Lea Sirk’s Eurovision song for Slovenia:

Results of EMA 2018 in Slovenia:

  • Lea Sirk – Hvala, Ne! (1st: 116 points)
  • BQL – Promise (2nd: 106 points)
  • Indigo – Vesna
  • Ina Shai – Glow
  • Marina Martensson – Blizu
  • Lara Kadis – Zdaj sem tu
  • Proper – Ukraden cvet
  • Nuška Drašček – Ne zapusti me zdaj