Lithuania cuts Eurovision preselection down to eight shows

The Lithuanian national broadcaster LRT has confirmed that it will be cutting the length of its national selection down for the 2019 season. LRT has confirmed that it will be cutting its Eurovision selection process down to eight shows, instead of its current run that sees is held over nearly three months.

The shows will take place in January and February, with the changes hoping to encourage more artists to apply. LRT will reveal the full rules for the 2019 selection process at the end of this month.

Ieva Zasimauskaite represented Lithuania at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Lisbon, Portugal. With her song “When We’re Old”, she placed 12th in the Grand Final.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.