Eurovision 2016: Shock exit for Iceland, Bosnia

ESCDaily is live in Stockholm where tonight the 61st Eurovision Song Contest began with the first semi-final resulting in ten finalists out of sixteen. 

Tonight’s show was hosted by Mans Zelmerlow and Petra Mede live in the Globen Arena in Stockholm. Tonight’s interval act included interpretive dance act, “The Grey People” dedicated to Refugees throughout Europe.

Ten qualifiers (in order of reveal):

  • Azerbaijan
  • Russia
  • The Netherlands
  • Hungary
  • Croatia
  • Austria
  • Armenia
  • Czech Republic
  • Cyprus
  • Malta

Semi-final two will be broadcasted on Thursday 12th May and the Grand Final will be on Saturday 14th May both at 21:00 CET.