Latvia: LTV reveales the 20 entries

Latvian broadcaster LTV has this afternoon published the twenty songs that will battle it out to represent the country in the 2011 edition of Eirodziesma. Competing this year will be:

01. Juris Ludženieks- “Beautiful World”
02. Elīna Krastiņa-Grence- “Look Back At Me Again”
03. Oksana Ļepska- “Live On!”
04. Lauris Reiniks- “Banjo Laura”
05. Agnese Rakovska (Triānas parks)- “Upside Down”
06. Dace Upīte- “Magnet”
07. Grupa ‘Crazy Dolls’- “Positively Thinking”
08. Marats Ogļezņevs & Emīls Balceris- “Angel In Disguise”
09. Ģirts Zebuliņš & Atis Zviedris (Flame)- “Rough Enough”
10. Kaspars Tīmanis & Labvēlīgais tips- “Daylight”
11. Emīls Balceris- “Let Me Be”
12. Ivo Grīsniņš-Grīslis- “Cinderella”
13. Dace Upīte & Nikolajs Puzikovs- “It’s Not Easy”
14. Liene Bronuša (Candy)- “Love Is Like An Aeroplane”
15. Evija Sloka- “Don’t Stop The Dance”
16. Ineta Rudzīte & Uldis Timma- “Walking On My Tiptoes”
17. Grupa “The Secretz”- “Summer Night”
18. Grupa “Pieneņu vīns”- “You Are”
19. Jānis Stībelis- “Let It Be Me”
20. Grupa ‘Blitze’-“Hop”

There will be two semifinals this year, with five qualifying from each. They will take place on February 5 and 12. On February 19, the ten non-qualifying songs will be given a ‘second chance’ where the public will pick one song to go through, and a jury another. On February 26 the national final will be held with 12 songs, going down to three for the ‘superfinal’. All decisions will be made by a 50%-50% split between the public and a jury. All of the entries can be heard by clicking here.