Estonia: Malcolm Lincoln send song to national selection

140 songs have been sent to ERR, the Estonian broadcaster for their Eurovision 2011 selection, “Eesti Laul 2011”. From those submissions, 20 will be selected to go to the semi-final stage of the competition. According to information given by the broadcaster, over half of the songs were submitted within the last hour of the show.

All of the submissions will now be listened to be a jury, and the semi-finalists will be announced on the ETV show “Ringvaade” at 19.00 local time (18.00 CET) this Thursday. Two semi-finals of 10 will be decided, and from those semifinals five songs from each will qualify (by jury and televoting on 50/50 principle), giving 10 finalists. The show’s final will be held at the Nokia Concert Hall in Tallinn.

Below you can see some of the names that have applied to take part in the selection:

• Malcolm Lincoln (ESC2010) – “Man on the radio
• Jana Kask (Estonian Idol 2008 winner) – “Don’t want anything
• Taavi Peterson (NF 2008) & Ülo – “Mother why
• Noisebleed – “The girl is mine
• Rolf Junior (NF 2010, 09, 08) – “Nightman
• Luisa Värk (NF 2008, Runner up in Estonian Idol 2007)
• Raimondo Laikre (Estonian Idol participant)
• Uku Suviste (New Wave 2010 particpant)
• Margus Vaher (NF 2008)
• Sofia Rubina
• Ithaka Maria
• Monte Krista
• Renate Saluste