Markus Riva takes another shot at Supernova in Latvia

Markus Riva makes yet another attempt to represent Latvia at the Eurovision Song Contest. The star has tried it repeatedly in recent years, and it is the line-up for Supernova again in 2019.

LTV has revealed names of 16 candidates chosen for the participation in Supernova 2019 semifinals out of 33 artists who took part in the second round of live auditions in November.

Several previous season participants return to the contest as songwriters: Aminata is behind the entry of Alekss Silvērs, Jānis Driksna of My Radiant U is behind the song of Adriana Miglāne. Both songs are produced by Kaspars Ansons who is by far the most successful producer in the contest, twice being behind the winning entry and having entries in all Supernova finals so far. Mārcis Vasiļevskis will compete with two entries – as part of duo Carousel and in his usual band Laime pilnīga.

Participation list for Supernova 2019 in Latvia:

Carousel – That Night (Mārcis Vasiļevskis – Sabīne Žuga)
Aivo Oskis – Somebody’s got my lover (Ruslans Kuksinovičs – Aivis Oskis)
Dziļi Violets feat. Kozmens – Tautasdziesma (Dziļi Violets – Nauris Brikmanis, Jānis Skutelis, Mārtiņš Kozlovskis)
Laime pilnīga – Awe (Ervīns Ramiņš, Mārcis Vasiļevskis, Elvijs Mamedovs, Jānis Olekšs)
Samanta Tīna – Cutting the wire (Arnis Račinskis, Lisbee Stainton, Samanta Tīna)
Markus Riva – You make me so crazy (Markus Riva, Roman Nepomiashchyi – Markus Riva)
Adriana Miglāne – Scared of love (Jānis Drīksna, Monta Ķimene)
Double Faced Eels – Fire (Mārtiņš Gailītis, Reinis Straume – Reinis Straume)
Elza Rozentāle – You came on tiptoe (Māra Upmane- Holšteine, Mārtiņš Gailītis, Jānis Niedra, Elza Rozentāle – Māra Upmane- Holšteine, Reinis Straume, Jānis Niedra, Elza Rozentāle)
Edgars Kreilis – Fire (Edgars Kreilis, Jūlijs Melngailis, Arnis Račinskis – Jūlijs Melngailis, Arnis Račinskis)
Kristiāna – Remedy (Kristiāna Bumbiere)
Laika upe – Listen to the way that I breathe (Armands Varslavāns – Annemarija Linka)
Kristīne Pastare (Peress) – Smaragdi un pelni (Kristīne Pastare – Kristīne Pastare, Ieva Katkovska, Iluta Alsberga)
Alekss Silvērs – Fireworks (Aminata Savadogo)
Līga Rīdere – Būšu tepat (Arnis Ieviņš – Līga Rīdere)
Kris & Oz – Midnight streets (Artūrs Osipovs, Kristīna Morins, Aleksandrs Solovjovs – Artūrs Osipovs