Moldova: 60 songs pass to next stage of selection

[cft format=0]
Teleradio Moldova (TRM), the national broadcaster in Moldova has announced 60 songs that have passed to the next stage of the countries’ Eurovision 2012 national selection. These songs will all be performed infront of a jury next weekend in a live audition, where 20 songs will be chosen to take part in the live final on March 10th.

The criteria in which the songs have been chosen by were the originality of the song, composition, voice, interpretation, and the songs’ compliance with Eurovision rules. After over five hours of listening and debate, the 60 songs have been finalised, which you can see listed below;

Adrian Ursu – Be yourself
Adriano – Love is a fire
AKORD – Live the show
Alexandru Manciu – If you leave
Alisa Gangan – Fly with me
Andrei Movilă & Crazy Dancers – In love with the Demon
Anna Gulko – Ballad of love
Bazil – Ştii tu oare
Constantinova Anna & Synops – Game
Corina Cuniuc – With you
Cristina Croitoru – Flight for love
Cristy Rouge – Doar al meu
Danu Boian – Destination
Dara – Open your eyes
De Lissa – Oh, mommy
Diana Grigor – Tonight
Doiniţa Gherman – Welcome to Moldova
EDICT – I will find my way
El Pepino Feliz – Do it for me
EL Radu – I’m with you now
Felicia Dunaf – Love is Time
Group “Bingagroove” – Take a break
Group “Bingagroove” – Switch ON
Future Vision – Future Vision
Georgeta Voinovan &A.Leahu – De departe
Geta Burlacu – The colors of my heart
Geta Burlacu – Never ever stop
Geta Burlacu – Trust me (like you)
Human Place – Struck in mind
INAYA – Lights
Irina Remesh – Iluzii deşarte
Irina Tarasiuc & MC Gootsa – Save a little sunshine
Kara Nadejda – Unbreakable
Katalina Rusu – Next to you
Katalina Rusu – My name is love
Katalina Rusu – Heaven is here
Ksenya Nikora – You better rush
Leria – A ray of sun
Lidia Isac – My fortune hunter
Live Beat – Save the world
M Studio – Open your eyes
Mariana Mihaila – Live on forever
MC Mike &Human Place – Moll girl
Nelly Ciobanu – Turn on the light
Nicoleta Gavliliţa & Serghei Bilicenco – Crazy little thing
Paralela 47 – Arde
Pasha Parfeny – Lăutar
Rain Catchers – Click
Ruslan Taranu – Blanshe
Sasha Bognibov – Nu stiu de ce
Silvia Allegro – Never be the Same
Sophie Gainsbourg – I wanna smoke a cigarette
Svetlana Dumbrava – Phoenix
Transbalcanica – Balkan Riders
Univox – Moody Numbers
Valentin Uzun – Urare de bine
Vasile Muntean – No more
Veronika – Lonely blues
Vic Storm Lozik – Dark Room
Vitalii Maciunschi & Iana Corşac – Prayer

The jury which chose these 60 songs is made up of 7 members; Olga Ciolacu (singer), Igor Dinga (producer and composer), Valentin Boghean (instrumentalist, singer and composer), Tatiana Cerga (singer), Andrei Sava (composer), Victoria Tcacenco (professor of theatre and fine art at the Academy of Music) Dana Argint (represenative from Orange Moldova).

A press conference announcing more details about the Moldovan selection for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest will be scheduled in due course.

Stay Tuned!