Moldova: SunStroke Project among the eight final acts after semi final

SunStroke Project reached the final of Moldova’s national selection process ‘O Melodi Pentru Europa’. The act, that represented the country at the Eurovision Song Contest 2010, was among the top eight acts of the semi final on Friday.

Of the fourteen participating songs listed below, eight progressed to the final on Saturday. These acts are listed in bold. Four of them were chosen by a jury first, the other four qualified after a public televote:

01. Vozniuc feat. Vio Grecu – Don’t Lie(televote)
02. Emilia Russu – If Only You
03. Sandy C – A Beautiful World
04. Valeria Paşa – Freedom(televote)
05. Valentina Nejel şi Sergiu Pungă – Ne-a Fost Iubirea Un Joc (Love Was a Game)
06. Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu – Discover Moldova (jury)
07. Marks & Stefanet – Join Us in the Tain (televote)
08. Chirtoacă Aurel – Dor de mamă (jury)
09. Big Flash Sound – Logic
10. SunStroke Project – Hey Mamma (jury)
11. Diana Brescan – Breath (jury)
12. Nadia Mosneagu – Never Give Up On Us
13. Samir Loghin – Glow (televote)
14. THE ONE – Dance

Who will win the grand final in Moldova?

The winner of the final tomorrow, Saturday the 25th of February, will get to represent Moldova at the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kiev. We will provide you with live commentary of the show tomorrow night at