Monday Night: All the scores of the weekend of 25/26 February

At the end of this Eurovision weekend, ESC Daily puts together an overview of all the results. Everything you may have missed – you can catch up every Monday Night.

Four countries selected their songs for Kiev this weekend. In Denmark the Australian star Anja Nissen took the trophy, after finishing second last year. ESC Daily blogged the show live from Herning and managed to speak to Anja right after the show. Of course we will be following Anja’s journey to Kiev with a very close eye!

Denmark; “DMGP” (Final)
Saturday February 25th at 19:30 CET

Artist(s) Song Place
Ida Una One  2nd
Thomas Ring Vesterbro
Rikke Skytte Color My World
Anja Nissen Where I Am 1st
Calling Mercury Big Little Lies
Anthony Smoke In My Eyes
René Machon Warriors
Sada Vidoo Northern Lights
Jeanette Bonde Hurricane
Johanna Beijbom A.S.A.P. 3rd

A big surprise in the host country, where Tayanna did not win the title despite winning the jury vote. Ukrainian televoters chose for for Melovin, which lead to rockband O.Torvald taking the trophy. As you can see in the table below, they finished 2nd in both votes and thereby won the competition.

Ukraine; Нацвідбір учасника від України на “Євробачення-2017″ (Final)
Saturday February 25th at 18:00 CET

Artist(s) Song Jury Public Total Place
Salto Nazad O, mamo! 1 3 4 6th
Melovin Wonder 2 6 8 3rd
O.Torvald Time 5 5 10 1st
Illaria Thank You for My Way 4 1 5 5th
Tayanna I Love You 6 4 10 2nd
Rozhden Saturn 3 2 5 4th

Twelve years after his first participation in Eurovision, Omar Naber will return to Kiev. In the city where it all began he will try to bring Slovenia a place in the final with his ballad “On my way”. He, too, did not win the televote in his national final! Boyband BQL won the televote but jury favorite Omar Naber took the trophy nevertheless.

Slovenia; “EMA” (Final)
Saturday February 25th at 19:55 CET

Artist(s) Song Jury Televote Total Place
Sell Out Ni panike 0 24 24 6th
Nuška Drašček Flower in the Snow 56 12 68 4th
Tim Kores Open Fire 10 0 10 8th
Nika Zorjan Fse 20 36 56 5th
KiNG FOO Wild Ride 14 0 14 7th
Omar Naber On My Way 64 60 124 1st
BQL Heart of Gold 42 72 114 2nd
Raiven Zažarim 46 48 94 3rd

Another returning artist in Moldova, where Sunstroke Project won the national final. This means the epic sax guy will return to Eurovision!

Moldova; “O melodie pentru Europa” (Final)
Friday February 24th (semi) and Saturday February 25th at 18:35 CET

Artist(s) Song Jury Public Total Q?
Aurel Chirtoacă Dor de mamă 6 3 9 Q
Big Flash Sound Logic
Diana Brescan Breath 8 5 13 Q
Valentina Nejel & Sergiu Pungă Ne-a fost iubirea un joc
Emilia Russu If Only You
Ethno Republic & Surorile Osoianu Discover Moldova 12 10 22 Q
Marks & Stefanet Join Us in the Rain 4 8 12 Q
Nadia Moșneagu Never Give Up on Us
Samir Loghin Glow 3 7 10 Q
Sandy C A Beautiful World
SunStroke Project Hey Mamma 10 12 22 Q
Valeria Pașa Freedom 5 6 11 Q
Vozniuc ft. Vio Grecu Don’t Lie 7 4 11 Q

Latvia’s finals are always small and relatively predictable. This year was different, with electro group Triana Park as the surprising winner. Their song “Line” suits the recent style of Latvian alternative songs, following up on Aminata and Justs.

Latvia; “Supernova” (Final)
Sunday February 26th at 20:25 CET

Artist(s) Song Place
Santa Daņeļeviča Your Breath 3rd
My Radiant U All I Know 2nd
The Ludvig I’m In Love With You 4th
Triana Park Line 1st

Huge surprise in Sweden where Loreen did not qualify for the final directly. She will have another chance next week in Andra Chansen. Wiktoria and Jon Henrik Fjällgren did qualify, kicking out wildcard group Les Gordons in the process.

Sweden; “Melodifestivalen” (Semi final 4)
Saturday February 25th at 20:00 CET

Artist(s) Song Result
Jon Henrik Fjällgren ft. Aninia En värld full av strider Q
Alice Running With Lions 5th
Les Gordons Bound to Fall 6th
Wiktoria As I Lay Me Down Q
Axel Schylström När ingen ser AC
Sara Varga & Juha Mulari Du får inte ändra på mig 7th
Loreen Statements AC

Lithuania; “Eurovizijos” (Heat 8)
Saturday February 25th at 20:00 CET

Artist(s) Song Jury Public Total Qualified?
Gabrielus Vagelis Feel Myself Free 12 8 20 Q
Valerija Iljinaitė You Made Me Glow 6 3 9
Alanas Chošnau 7 Days 5 5 10
Fusedmarc Rain of Revolution 10 12 22 Q
Paula Let U Go 8 10 18 Q
Queens of Roses Fisherman 5 6 11
Kotryna Juodzevičiūtė Love Shadow 8 7 15 Q
Mia Sacrifice 7 4 11

Iceland; “Söngvakeppnin” (Semi final 1)
Saturday February 25th at 20:45 CET

Artist(s) Song Qualified?
Arnar Jónsson & Rakel Pálsdóttir Til mín Q
Aron Hannes Emilsson Nótt Q
Erna Mist Pétursdóttir Skuggamynd
Hildur Kristín Bammbaramm
Júlí Heiðar Halldórsson & Þórdís Birna Borgarsdóttir Heim til þín
Rúna Eff Rúnarsson Mér við hlið Q

Romania; “Selecția Națională” (Semi final)
Sunday February 26th at 20:00 CET

Artist(s) Song Qualified?
Alexandra Crăescu Hope
Ana-Maria Mirică Spune-mi tu Q
Cristina Vasiu Set the Skies on Fire Q
D-lema Adventure
Eduard Santha Wild Child Q
Elizé & No Stress Fără bariere
Ilinca ft. Alex Florea Yodel It! Q
Instinct Petale Q
Maxim Adu-ți aminte Q
MIHAI I Won’t Surrender Q
Ramona Nerra Save Me Q
Tavi Colen & Emma We Own the Night Q
Tudor Turcu Limitless
Xandra Walk On By Q
Zanga Două sticle

Portugal; “Festival da Canção 2017” (Semi final 2)
Sunday February 26th at 22:15 CET

Artist(s) Song Jury Televote Total Q?
David Gomes My Paradise 6 6 12
Lena d’Água Nunca me fui embora 10 4 14 Q
Beatriz Felício Ao teu olhar 8 5 13
Pedro Gonçalves Don’t Walk Away 4 12 16 Q
Helena Kendall Andamos no céu 5 8 13
Celina da Piedade Primavera 12 7 19 Q
Jorge Benvinda Gente bestial 7 10 17 Q
Inês Sousa Se o tempo não falasse 3 3 6