Next Four Artists Announced for Eurovision: Australia Decides

Jude York, Charley, Seann Miley Moore, and Voyager will join the party on the Gold Coast in February next year.

They will compete alongside previously-announced PAULINI, Jaguar Jonze, Isaiah, Sheldon Riley, G-Nat!on, and Andrew Lambrou.

Here is what each new artist had to say about their inclusion/.

Jude York

“When I found out that my song was selected from the portal, I was already incredibly honoured and excited.

“Now to know that I’m also performing it live on one of Australia’s biggest platforms is more than I could have possibly asked for!

The song is all about believing that dreams do come true, and I feel like mine really are right now!”


“Eurovision has always seemed so out of reach, but now I feel one step closer by performing at Eurovision – Australia Decides on the Gold Coast.

I’m so excited as my family and I are huge fans and I can’t wait to do them proud.

I wrote my song two and a half years ago about my biggest heartbreak, so being able to turn something so dark into something beautiful is a really special moment for me.”

Seann Miley Moore

“I don’t stand here like ‘I want to be different’, ‘I want to be unique’, or ‘I want to wear all this to be seen and heard.’

I stand here as a proud queer man, a proud brown man and most importantly, a proud Australian – it comes down to authenticity and happiness.

Doing all these things make me happy. They make me feel alive. That’s what matters.

Eurovision is about celebrating your pride and I’m ready to give you all the fabulous joy baby!

EveryBODY is welcome in Seann Miley Moore’s world – so Australia, pack your bags, we’re going to the Gold Coast!”

Voyager’s Danny Estrin

“Eurovision is the greatest show on earth, so getting a chance to represent Western Australia and to showcase our keytar driven brand of heavy music is one of the most exciting and surreal opportunities to ever come our way!

So, thank you Australia for giving us the opportunity to take you on a voyage with us in what has been a lifelong dream.”

SBS has also announced that this year’s competition will have eleven contestants, with a TikTok wildcard act to be added.

Interested acts can upload a vocal clip (one-minute max.) with the hashtag #EurovisionAustralia on TikTok. A panel of industry experts will determine the winner, and they will join the Eurovision: Australia Decides line-up. An artist will be selected once the contest closes on Sunday 16th January.

Norwegian group KEiiNO has also been revealed as an interval act. The former Eurovision band, who will be touring Australia at the same time, will perform at the show on the Gold Coast.