Norway: NRK reveals full MGP Line-Up

Norwegian broadcaster NRK has today published the full list of artists for the 2011 Melodi Grand Prix, which starts on 15th January in Ørland. The television company had previously announced the first nine acts are rumours surfaced in the national media. Interestingly, all four songs in Norwegian are in the first semifinal. The full line up is as follows:

Ørland, 15th January:
Carina Dahl- “Guns & Boys”
Use Me- “Daisy”
Sichelle- “Trenger mer”
Sie Gubba- “Alt du vil ha”
Åste & Rikke- “Not That Easy”
Helene Bøksle- “Vardlokk”
Gatas Parlament- “Jobbe litt mindre og tjene litt mer”

Florø, 22nd January:
Mimi Blix- “Allergic”
Babel Fish- “Depend on Me”
Pernille & Marius:- “I’ll be Yours”
Hanne Sørvaag- “You’re like a Melody”
Isabella- “Sand”
Endre- “Oh, Oh (Puppy Love)”
Marika Lejon- “Hungry for You (Gipsydance)”

Skien, 29th January:
Grethe Svensen- “Like Dreamers Do”
Girl Happy- “SOS”
The BlackSheeps- “Dance Tonight”
Noora Noor- “Gone With the Wind”
Susperia- “Nothing Remains”
Stella Mwangi- “Haba Haba”
The Lucky Bullets- “Fire Below”

The second-chance contest takes place on February 5th in Sarpsborg, with the final a week later in the Oslo Spektrum.