Official: 39 countries in Vienna 2015

The EBU has confirmed that there will be 39 countries taking part in the Eurovision Song Contest 2015 next year in Vienna. 16 countries will take part in the first Semi-Final on the 19th of May, and 17 countries will take part in the second Semi-Final on the 21st of May.

On the 26th of January, 2015, a draw will determine which countries will take part in which of the two Semi-Finals. The event, hosted by ORF in Vienna, will be streamed via, so you can follow the proceedings live.

From each Semi-Final, ten countries will proceed to the Final on the 23rd of May, joining the so-called ‘Big Five’ – France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom – and of course host nation Austria.

As we already knew, Ukraine is leaving the contest (for one year?) and Cyprus, Czech Republic and Serbia are returning to the contest. So ,the winner of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest will be representing one of the following 39 countries:

•Czech Republic
•FYR Macedonia
•The Netherlands
•San Marino
•United Kingdom