Paradise Oskar co-composer of one of the six songs in Germany

Paradise Oskar, who sang for Finland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2011, is on the list in Germany, as the co-composer of one of the six songs in the final in Germany for Eurovision 2018. He composed the song ‘Jonah’ for Xavier Darcy.

Axel Ehnström, the real name of Paradise Oskar, has dropped the nickname he used in 2011, when he sang the song ‘Da Da Dam‘ in Düsseldorf. But we of course still remember his name…

The six songs in Germany for Eurovision 2018

On Thursday the 22nd of February, six artists will take part in the ‘Unser Lied für Lissabon’ contest. The winner of that show will be the German entry for the Eurovision Song Contest 2018. The names of the six artists and their song titles have been revealed. You can not listen to them yet though, as they won’t be released until the 20th of February.

Here are the six acts in the German final:

Xavier Darcy – Jonah
Ryk – You and I
Ivy Quainoo – House on Fire
Michael Schulte – You Let Me Walk Alone
Natia Todua – My Own Way
voXXclub – I mog DI so

A mix of experienced and unexperienced acts in Germany

The final has a line-up with artists with some experience, and some newcomers on a big stage. Ivy Quainoo won the first season of The Voice of Germany in 2012, whilst Natia Todua won the most recent season. Xavier Darcy entered the German charts this year with his debut album.

Ryk is a musical director for the acrobatique show Fireworks of Gymnastics. Michael Schulte only established himself on the world wide web and VoXXclub is the only group in the line-up, being nominated for several German ECHO-awards.

The German final takes place on the 22nd of February and will start at 20:15 CET. You are able to watch the show along with us on that night at ESCDaily.