Australia through to Eurovision final, Serbia and Slovenia surprise with final spot (Results semi 2)

The final field for the Eurovision Song Contest 2018 is complete! The last ten countries have been chosen after the second semi final in Lisbon.

Here are the ten new finalists: (more updates will follow, including running order draw)

Serbia – first half
Moldova – second half
Hungary – second half
Ukraine – first half
Sweden – second half
Australia – second half
Norway – first half
Denmark – second half
Slovenia – first half
The Netherlands – second half

Australia keeps its 100% qualification record

Jessica Mauboy gave her best performance of the week on the night that it mattered most. She was welcomed with a huge cheer in the arena and was rewarded with a place in the top 10 of the show. It means that Australia qualified from the semi finals for the 3rd year in a row. Their 100% qualification record stayed in tact, just like Ukraines.

Russia and Romania fail to qualify for the first time

After Azerbaijan lost its 100% track record on Tuesday, two more countries followed tonight: Russia and Romania. Yulia Samoylova and rockband The Humans both did not make it through to the Grand Final. It is the first time for both Russia and Romania that they miss out on the Grand Final.

1 Comment

  1. Roemenië out of the real big 5. No Russia.
    But: Australia! Congratulations Jessica!

Comments are closed.