Roko Blažević wins Dora and will represent Croatia in Tel Aviv

roko blazevic Eurovision

Roko Blažević has been crowned the winner of Dora 2019 and will represent Croatia with the entry “The Dream”. Roko beat Lorena Bućan and Luka Nižetić to claim the Croatian victory.

Sixteen entries performed in Opatija where televoting and Croatian regional juries, chose Croatia’s The Winner Takes It All winner Roko Blažević to represent Croatia at Eurovision 2019 in Tel Aviv. Roko Blažević won Dora 2019 with 12 points from jury and tele-vote whereas the runner-up was Lorena Bućan just 2 points short of victory.

Watch below, “The Dream” sung by Roko Blažević, Croatia’s Eurovision entry for 2019

Dora 2019 running order & top six:

  • Bojan Jambrošić & Danijela Pintarić – Vrijeme predaje
    (ENG: Time to surrender)
  • Jelena Bosančić – Tell Me
  • Kim Verson – Nisam to što žele
    (ENG: I’m not what they want)
  • Jure Brkljača – Ne postojim kad nisi tu
    (ENG: I don’t exist when you’re not here)
  • Beta Sudar – Don’t Give Up
  • Lea Mijatović – Tebi pripadam
    (ENG: I belong to you)
  • Gelato Sisters – Back to the Swing
  • Luka Nižetić – Brutalero (3rd, 13 points)
  • Elis Lovrić – All I Really Want
  • Domenica – Indigo
  • Roko Blažević – The Dream (1st, 20 points)
  • Ema Gagro – Redemption (5th, 11 points)
  • Lidija Bačić – Tek je počelo
    (ENG: It only started)
  • Lorena Bućan – Tower of Babylon (2nd, 18 points)
  • Bernarda Bruno – I Believe in True Love (6th, 9 points)
  • Manntra – In The Shadows (4th, 12 points)

Eurovision entry written by Jacques Houdek

My Dream was composed by 2017’s Croatian representative, Jacques Houdek who sang “My Friend” in Kiev placing 13th in the grand final. It’s also written by Andrea Čubrić and Charlie Mason. Mason having co-composed the Eurovision 2014 winning song “Rise Like A Phoenix” performed by Conchita Wurst.