Belgium: RTBF outlines next steps

The Belgian broadcaster responsible for this year’s Eurovision selection, RTBF, has announced how the next round of their national selection will work for the 2011 Eurovision Song Contest. A total of 30 songs qualified from the online selection, meaning that an addition round is now needed.

On January 30th a radio-selectino will take place on station VivaCité, which which a professional jury and a public vote will select 14 songs to qualify.

These 14 will then go through to a televised national final on February 14, called “Qui? A vous de choisir!”, to be broadcast on RTBF. In this show, a 50/50 split of jury and public-voting will decide the winner.